Breaking NWC PPA: Inauguration/swearing in of Anambra state executive committee, yesterday..

It was On 13th February, 2018 the National Working Committee (NWC) of Progressive People’s Alliance (PPA) dissolved the Anambra state executive committee of the party, hence, the appointment of new executive committee who were officially sworn in yesterday, 13th March, 2018.

The Inauguration started with an opening prayer by Sir Godwin Ezeemo, Achi na awala ora, the party’s gubernatorial candidate during the Nov. 18 Anambra state gubernatorial election.

The party’s national chairman , Chief Peter Ameh, explained that the party is experiencing total transformation, hence the need to appoint new executive commitee.
In his words, ” we want to inject new people, people who have the interest of the party and state at heart”. He further urged the new excos to put in their best to augment the party. He reiterated the need for the party and party excos to carry on with their duties as institutee by the party’s constitution in line with federal government and INEC rules and regulations, and not on any account go against the law of the people. He ended his remark by praying to God to guide them as they engage in and execute their duties with sagacity.

The second speaker, the deputy National chairman, advised the new appointees of the party’s executive committee, Anambra state to be committed , make sacrifices for the good of the party and the common good of the masses.

Sir Godwin Ezeemo who spoke after the deputy National chairman, in his words said that this is the chance the new appointees have to make a change while encouraging them to remian steadfast. “For anyone of you to have been chosen shows that you have exhibited few qualities required of a leader” said Godwin Ezeemo.

Next was the official swearing in of the newly appointed caretaker committee by the party’s National Chairman. Followed by a vote of thanks by Mr. Dan Igbokwubili, PPA chairman Anambra state.

Among the newly appointed committee are:
Dan Igbokwubili – Chairman.
Onyebuchi Okaghigwe – Deputy Chairman (North).
Leo Uchendu – Deputy Chairman (Central).
Ifeanyi Odikaesieme – Deputy Chairman (South).
Mrs. Ndidi Okoye – Treasurer.
Kenechukwu Onwunzo – Publicity Secretary.
Mrs. Tina Onwuzuluike – women leader.
Ekene Ikebudu – Youth Leader.

The event ended with a closing prayer said by the party’s national chairman, Chief Peter Ameh, followed by a light refreshment.

VOSE congratulates them