Breaking: Honourable Sally Mbanefo, held an inaugural meeting with the Heads of all the State-owned Tertiary Institutions.

The New Honourable Commissioner, Ministry of Tertiary Education and Science and Technology, Anambra State, Honourable Sally Mbanefo, today, Tuesday, 23rd June, 2020, held an inaugural meeting with the Heads of all the State-owned Tertiary Institutions at her Office at the Jerome Udoji Secretariat, Awka. The meeting was a familiarization one and to plan and strategize on how to collectively move the Ministry, the Institutions and our dear State forward and keep improving on the developmental strides of His Excellency, Chief Dr. (Sir) Willie M. Obiano, Akpokuo Dike Global, the Executive Governor of Anambra State, in the education sector and related human development structures and as well as improving the welfare of the Staff. The front row of the picture showed from left to right: Barr. Pauline Nwando, the Permanent Secretary, MTEST, Prof Greg Nwakoby, the VC, COOU, Honourable Sally Mbanefo, the Honourable Commissioner, MTEST, Dr. Nneka C. Mefoh, the Rector, ANSPOLY and Dr. Ifeyinwa Osegbo, the Provost, NOCEN. Other Principal Officers of both the Ministry and the Tertiary Institutions present were those standing at the back. Note that the State-owned Tertiary Institutions are Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (COOU), Igbariam/Uli, Anambra State Polytechnic Mgbakwu (ANSPOLY), Nwafor Orizu College of Education, Nsugbe (NOCEN) and Anambra State College of Health Technology, Obosi.

Report: Mr. Okagbue Chukwuanu Sunday Anipr PRO Anambra State Polytechnic, Mgbakwu, ANSPOLY

Photocredit: Mr. Benny Egbunonu, PRO, Nwafor Orizu College of Education, Nsugbe, NOCEN