Breaking News; Chief Dr. Willie Obiano the Executive Governor of Anambra State has Inaugurated New Cabinet members, Holds First Exco Meeting with them, Hon. Bonaventure Enemali is the youngest Commissioner among the appointees..Kudos to our working Governor

After Newly appointed Exco Members were earlier today inaugurated at the Exco Chamber by Governor Willie Obiano at the Government House, Awka followed immediately by the first Exco Meeting.

The business of the day started with the governor honouring outgoing exco members who served with him in his first tenure by publicly appreciating them and encouraging them with medals of honour.

The newly confirmed members were later inaugurated starting with the commissioners and then the Special Advisers.

From the 19 Commissioners inaugurated today, 8 made it from the first tenure of Governor Willie Obiano.

These are; Dr Mrs Uju Nwogu (Anaocha), former commissioner for Sports and Youth Empowerment who has been singled out to head the Ministry of Justice; Hon Ifeatu Onejeme (Awka South) who retains his position as the Commissioner for Finance; Hon Mark Okoye (Dunukofia), who retains his portfolio as the Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget; Hon Greg Obi (Nnewi South) who also returns to his post as the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Dr Joe Akabuike (Orumba North) who stays as the Commissioner for Health; Hon Obi Nwankwo (Awka South) who retains his position as the Commissioner for Public Utilities; Hon Afam Mbanefo (Nnewi North) who keeps his portfolio as Commissioner for Agriculture and Prof Kate Omenugha (Idemili South) who is now Commissioner for Basic Education.

The remaining newly appointed Commissioners are; Mr C. Don Adinuba (Ihiala), Commissioner for Information and Public Enlightenment; Engr Marcel Ifejiofor (Anambra East), Commissioner for Works; Nnamdi Onukwuba (Onitsha North) Commissioner for Lands; Arc Mike Okonkwo (Orumba South), Commissioner for Environment; Dr Obiekezie Theresa Nkechi (Njikoka), Commissioner for Tertiary and Science Education; Dr Christian Madubuko (Ayamelum), Commissioner for Trade and Commerce; Mr Uche Okafor (Oyi), Commissioner for Transport and Mr Bonaventure Enemali (Anambra West), Commissioner for Youth Entrepreneurship.

Other new commissioner are Sally Mbanefo (Onitsha North), Commissioner for Local Artwork, Culture and Tourism; Ndidi Mezue (Njikoka), Commissioner for Women and Children Affairs and Engr Emeka Ezenwanne (Aguata), Commissioner for Housing.

And for Special Advisers we have; Chikodi Anara, SA on Security, Safety and Emergency; Melie Onyejekwu, SA on Budget Monitoring and Implementation; Okay Innocent Ezeobi, SA on Community Projects Implementation; Dr Vin Okpala, SA on Medical Supplies/Facility; Amaka Akudo, SA on Special Duties/Continuous Voters Registration; Ifeatu Okoye, SA on Political Matters; Ngozi Okonkwo, SA on Efficiency, Training and Motivation; Dr Ibezim Onyeka, SA on Indigenous Medicine and Herbal Practice; Paul Nwosu, SA on Farm Implementation/ Mechanization; and Pat Igwebuike, SA on Legal Matters; Vera Okonkwo, SA on Chieftaincy and Community Matters.

Recall that less than 24 hours after his inauguration, Gov. Willie Obiano set the ball rolling by appointing his Principal Officers, which include returnee, Prof. Solo Chukwudobelu, who returned as the Secretary to the State Government; Mr James Eze, former Senior Special Assistance on Media, now the Chief Press Secretary; and Mr Primus Odili, who assumed the position of the Chief of Staff. Anambra state is rising